#jaded #parenting

When I’m having a day like this, usually there are more than one things that I’m going over in my head that I’m feeling p*ssed off about. The one however, that stands out, and was actually the trigger, is the parenting of my partner. Parenting… actually, it’s more about the interaction with the kid. He DOES NOT know how to sit down and play with him. Nothing. He’d rather clean the whole house rather then playing for at least a little while with our 3 1/2 year old super cool little guy.

It’s Saturday, the little man has a break from his kidergarten that he loves so much. The old man is also at home. I purposely made myself little busy with a small market trip and cooking to give a room for the father and son interaction. Nothing happened, there was no play on the horizon, only frustration. Even my boy got so frustrated that his dad didn’t understand what he wanted from him, so sad. It is my fault.. looks like I made a bad decision, even though I perfectly


knew what I would love the father of my child to be like… I screwed that one up.

Anyway, I stumbled upon one poem from one mommy. I teared up when I first read and it just stuck in my mind so so much. I know that I make mistakes and that I’m not always patient enough, but whenever I have some chores in the kitchen and my little guy wants my attention I think of this poem and.. screw the kitchen, it can wait 🙂

Have a read: “the kitchen can wait”

One thought on “#jaded #parenting

Leave a comment